Instruction

Mecklenburg County Public Schools are responsible for setting high expectations for all students and providing the environment, instruction, and support to ensure that all students are learning and achieving as measured by rigorous standards. 

MCPS has a dynamic team of instructional personnel which help the overall development, coordination, implementation and evaluation of all division curriculum and instructional support programs within the school division. Programs for gifted, career and technical education, and special education services compliment instructional offerings at all grade levels. The Department of Instruction team works together with school-based administrators and teachers to support the educational process of our students and to ensure school improvement and standards associated with the Virginia Standards of Learning (SOL) are implemented.

Joan Hite

Assistant Superintendent of Instruction
jchite@mcpsweb.org

Mary Hodges

Director of Student Services
mhodges@mcpsweb.org

Sharon Shuttleworth

Secretary of Instruction
sshuttleworth@mcpsweb.org

Amy Hite

Curriculum Specialist
ahite@mcpsweb.org

Shamia Moody

Coordinator of Special Projects
smoody@mcpsweb.org

Megan Hendrick

Director of College & Career Readiness
mhendrick@mcpsweb.org

Natalie Coronas

Career & Work-Based Learning Specialist
ncoronas@mcpsweb.org

Goldie Settles

Division Testing and Accountability Specialist gsettles@mcpsweb.org

Contact Us

Mecklenburg County Public Schools

175 Mayfield Drive
P.O. Box 190
Boydton, Virginia 23917

Translate this page: