Instruction

Mecklenburg County Public Schools are responsible for setting high expectations for all students and providing the environment, instruction, and support to ensure that all students are learning and achieving as measured by rigorous standards. 

MCPS has a dynamic team of instructional personnel which help the overall development, coordination, implementation and evaluation of all division curriculum and instructional support programs within the school division. Programs for gifted, career and technical education, and special education services compliment instructional offerings at all grade levels. The Department of Instruction team works together with school-based administrators and teachers to support the educational process of our students and to ensure school improvement and standards associated with the Virginia Standards of Learning (SOL) are implemented.

Shelby Averette

Division Testing and
Accountability Specialist saverette@mcpsweb.org

Sara Moore

Curriculum Specialist
smoore@mcpsweb.org

 Dr. Paige Lacks

Executive Director of Instruction
placks@mcpsweb.org

Ann Dalton

Coordinator of Special Projects
adalton@mcpsweb.org

Shamia Moody

Coordinator of Special Projects
smoody@mcpsweb.org

Mary Hodges

Director of Student Services
mhodges@mcpsweb.org

Crystal Walker

Secretary of Instruction
cwalker@mcpsweb.org

Bradley Barbour

Administrative Assistant

Contact Us

Mecklenburg County Public Schools

175 Mayfield Drive
P.O. Box 190
Boydton, Virginia 23917

Translate this page: